INTERNATIONAL BETTA CONGRESS

Hailing from Savannah, GA

We encourage new members to introduce themselves here. Get to know one another and share your interests.

Moderators: admin, Forum Moderator

Hailing from Savannah, GA

Postby mikeamcbrien » Mon Mar 25, 2013 1:28 pm

Dropping a line to say Hello, My name is Mike McBrien and I am a web developer hailing from Savannah, GA. I have blessed to be married to my wife for almost 10 years, 2 little girls and a 1month old lil boy.

Beyond the normal young age aquarium keeping, exploring the hobby and breeding bettas, convicts and angels, I became very active in the saltwater reef community. in 99' I was running a local petstore and was the go to guy for anything aquarium related and frequently attended trade shows to be up on the new hardware in the hobby for the other stores in the company

In 2002 I founded a local reef club - I was elected President 4 years straight and served on the board for the club of over 50 individuals for over 4 years before I resigned because I relocated for work.While serving in my role of the reef club we went through the entire process of not only becoming a non-profit organization but maintaining the status as well as awards, book-keeping and 'frag swap' events. I was also responsible for scheduling, and holding monthly meetings that had at least two presentations as well as the business for the club. Last but not least I was designer and developer for our clubs site and forum.